anime

Manifest!

Yep, it’s the time of year again where crazy people dress up as crazy people, cross-dressing increases in frequency, and you can take photos of strangers without getting arrested. I didn’t dress up as a crazy person but I was wearing my Kyo hat. But they were selling the hats there so by the end of the day, my “costume” was no longer original. Madman should have given me freebies for promoting them so well 😉

I caught up with my friends and bitched about how poorly organised Manifest is. And spent a lot of money. I had a lot of self-control but that was because I’m up-to-date with my mangas and the stall selling cute Mario mushroom plushies didn’t take EFTPOS.

There were some really great costumes. I didn’t get to take as many photos but all of my photos turned out good. Unlike last year when most of my photos were crap. Moral of the story – Samsung rocks, Sony fails.

First up, my fav. of the year. Those hands are awesome. No idea what she’s from.

This girl didn’t make her costume but I like it. No idea what she’s from.

This was my first photo of the day. Howl from Howl’s Moving Castle.Looking at the photo now, I swear that I took a photo of this guy last year .

Chopper from One Piece.

The classic girls dressing up as guys who are twins and pretend that they are in a relationship…

I think this is from Angel Sanctuary. I’ve never read the manga but for some reason I have the artbook.

And the Sunday winner of the cosplay comp. No idea what he’s from

Leave a Reply

