I’ve had it with this crap

I am so fucking tired.
I can’t stand my housemate’s snoring. It’s not even the usual snoring that a lot of people have. And it’s penetrating. You can hear it all throughout the house. Last week was bad, not one night of (relatively) good sleep. I was so tired that I was crying all over the place for stupid reasons (it’s really embarrassing crying on public transport). I ended up skipping uni on the Friday and going straight to my parent’s place. It was such a good move. But I can’t do it every weekend.
This week started out alright but then it all went to shit. On Thursday my housemate got home at 2am. That was fine, good for her for having a life. But she turned on her aircon. What. The. Fuck. At the very beginning I told her where I stood on aircons (ie. I can’t sleep witht he noise) and she was all nice and reasonable, saying that she was going to buy a fan and use that. A few months later on a non-hot day she got home and turned the aircon on. It was so loud, I couldn’t sleep. So I knocked on her door, told her I couldn’t sleep, what happened to the fan and it’s not even hot. Sure enough, she got the fan and all was good.
Now, on a mildly warm night, she decides that she needs to have the aircon on at 20 degrees C. 20…are you fucking kidding me?! I’m sorry but there’s just no justification for that temperature.
And then, to make my misery complete, she starts snoring away. I wanted to cry. After 1 1/2 hours of this hell, I got the idea to cut the power. The power box is downstairs so I walked down and played with the switches until I found the right one. The good thing is that there is a switch dedicated solely to the aircon so I’ve left it off. There won’t be any more heatwaves this season, we don’t need it.

This morning she came to my room, asking me to have a look at the aircon. So I played around with it and then said oh well, at least we don’t need it now. And I asked her about the 20C on the remote and she said that she had just been playing around with it. Lying fucker (<–I realise I’m a hypocrite by saying that).
Funny how the only time she talks to me is if she wants something. She’s walked right past me to dump my mail on the table without even a word, she’s hurried out of the house without a word about what happened to my basil plant (did it fall before she got home, or did it fall while she was downstairs? I have no idea) and yesterday she walked right past me on the street without the slightest acknowledgment. I’m not sure if this non-talking is a recent development or it’s always been there but because of the different timetables and her always being shut up in her room, I never noticed.
And now she’s hidden up in her room again. I should have asked her to pay her share of our 3-week-old bill or to clean the bathroom or something. I think she’s one “yes person”. She’ll agree with your opinion (back when she moved in and decided that it would be a good idea to talk to me)and say that she’ll do things and then she just contradict herself or completely ignore you and do her own thing.

I don’t get it at all. The past two housemates have been nightmares, in their own special ways. Is it common to have this much housemate trouble? Or is it really me that’s the problem? I know that I’m the problem with the sleeping issues (though it would be nice if she didn’t slam the doors on her nightly bathroom trips). But as for the rest of the problems…is it me?
At least I lasted longer with this one before the misery started to set in. That shows some sort of improvement…I think? But it’s going to be several months of hell. And after that, that’s it. No more housemates. I’ll pay full rent. I can’t go through this again.

Fuck her.

Leave a Reply

