Potatoes?

It’s Melbourne Cup day today. It isn’t an official uni holiday – boo – but I’m taking it off anyway.

The first thing I did was harvest my potatoes. You know, the leaves are dying so it must be ready to dig up…

Hmm…I guess not…perhaps the leaves died because I didn’t water it enough?
Man, I tried the soil build-up method my friend told me about and I didn’t get layers of potatoes, I got a layer of potatoes. And hardly enough for a lunch, even if I include those funky looking ones.

…It is kind of funny…

Leave a Reply

