art · dolls · nintendo

Stupid grey

Following on from my last post, I’ve been working in the afternoons on three dolls for Miss Doll Gamer 2012.

I’m starting to regret my choice in shading. It would have been much easier had I gone down the pixel shading route. I spent hours shading and deleting because I couldn’t get the skin and face right. And the hair. I have done grey hair before and it was fine but this was agony. I hate the hair of the second one but it turned out well as blue hair so I’ll just submit the grey for the contest but keep the blue. Who cares if I don’t do as well in that round?

Bases by Elven Crystaline

Seriously, how do game developers manage to pick these colours and make it work together? This isn’t the first time I’ve had trouble with the colours for fanart.

Leave a Reply

