Adventures in pasta making

I hate rolling out pasta, it takes forever and I can never get it thin enough. So mum got me a pasta machine for my birthday. I tried it out today for a noodle soup.

In which I realise that I’ve made too much and don’t have enough bench space

In which I realise that my pasta is too soft XD

The wider pasta setting was easier but I think I need a third hand

Yeah, I probably should have Googled how to make pasta before I started using the pasta machine. Still tasted good.
I think I’ll stick to noodle soups until I get the hang of it. Then I can discover the joys of ravioli. Not a fan of store-bought ravioli.

Leave a Reply

