Sushi Attempt

I thought it would be fun to make sushi rolls at home so I got a sushi kit. It seemed like it would be nice for weekend lunches, like dumplings.

Making the sushi wasn’t as satisfying as I thought it would be. And it has a really short shelf life. I was also anxious that I was preparing the rice wrong and would get food poisoning. I don’t think I’ll try again.

In other news, my second attempt using the pasta machine was a success! Copious amounts of flour was the answer. Home-made pasta might be time consuming but it is fun and satisfying.

Leave a Reply

