dogs · sewing

New toy

I asked mum for books for christmas. Instead, she gave me my very own sewing machine! Thanks mum.

My new Brother XL-2230

Compared to my mum’s old machine, I love it. It’s so much lighter and quieter and there are threading directions on the machine, which makes things so much easier. I did have some initial issues with the tension but it wasn’t that bad. I’d already had to troubleshoot tension on my mum’s one so I knew what to do.

Hopefully I can find some good beginner sewing classes. I can’t just keep making owls!

The dogs liked their Christmas presents. Though Kira preferred breaking the toy into little pieces. She just loves the chewing on rubber. And Rory loves eating it…

Rory and Summer with the new toy. Summer is always crazy when she visits.

Back to work tomorrow. *Sigh*

Leave a Reply

