To market!

While my mum is in the country doing a weekend craft expo, I ran our regular winter stall yesterday. It’s only the second time I’ve ran a stall on my own, but the first that I’ve travelled and set up by myself.

I travelled via public transport and was limited by what I could take. No glass plates or big display stands. So I spread out the alpaca beanies, which turned out to be very popular. It has been really chilly the past week.

The market started slow but it turned into a very good day. I ended up selling more than my mum did. I win!

Between customers, I occupied my time by stitching sky. I decided not to do clouds but then I ended up forgetting the powerline! Now I’ll have to go back and unpick a lot of it. Maybe an hour’s worth of work? At least it’s only half-stitch…

Leave a Reply

