New home

I am now the proud owner of a mortgage. Yay!

I have Birds of Paradise! And a lemon tree!

I moved in last weekend but my internet only just connected. I guess that’s a good thing – I was able to devote my time to unpacking without distraction. The moving itself was crap (though not as bad as it could have been) but the unpacking went pretty smoothly. I think the main challenge was deciding the best locations for my many cross stitch 😛

There is so much to do. The carpet in the bedrooms are hideous and must be replaced. I’m not a fan of the net curtains either – the ones where I was renting were much prettier. More importaintly – the fence is falling apart in multiple places. I’ve got to figure out a way to patch it up so that Future Dog can’t escape.

And I found some time for sewing and sketching:

Legend of Zelda fanart
Leave a Reply

