December Colour Challenge

I can’t believe how quickly time has flown! What the hell happened to the year?

I quite like the colour combo for December. I instantly thought of this dress. And horns, because horns are fun. It was coming up with a vaguely interesting pose that was the problem.

I haven’t made a doll in a while (even longer for a pixel-shaded one) so I decided that this month’s challenge would be a doll. Working with a restricted palette just happened along the way. I managed to get down to 14 colours, though it does mean that the arm and hand look stupid and the horns lack detail…

One thought on “December Colour Challenge

  1. A fawn– I love it! You are a master of texture; the wooly curl of her fur is fantastic. You also did a great job with the curves of the horns– the highlights and shading are perfect!

    Way to rock the palette! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

