art

Finally complete!

February turned into Social Month. Even taking that into account, I can’t believe how long it took me to complete this. I first sketched it in November! I am really pleased with the results so that makes up for being a slow tortoise šŸ˜›

The more time I spend on a picture, the harder it is to start another. My motivation is so flat after finishing something. I guess that’s why I have aquired so many hobbies – even when my motivation is waning for one hobby, it’s going crazy for another. I think I might spend some time sewing.

One thought on “Finally complete!

  1. This is incredible! šŸ˜€

    The lace pattern is simply amazing (I would have lost my mind working on all those tiny details) but your coloring of the lace– the subtle shift of light and shadow– is what really takes it to the next level. Also, very impressed with your red-on-red scheme; was not expecting the amount of contrast you were able to pull off!

    It was really cool watching this piece progress and I LOVE the finished image– wow! ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

