Surplice Empire Waist Dress

I am so glad that I signed up for the Sewing With Knits class on Craftsy. It’s been great fun and I love working with knits now.

This morning I finished off the surplice empire waist dress. At first I was worried about using elastic on the neckline but it turned out really well. I can’t wait to wear this dress out in public. The only problem is that the fabric is much more transparent than I thought it would be. I need to find myself a slip to wear underneath.

Leave a Reply

