sewing

New Look 6095

I made the most of my last day of work by popping into the nearby fabric store. It was unlikely that I would ever visit it again. On the discount table I found a big roll of brown and white stripes as well as one with purple and white stripes. How could I resist $2 per metre?

I don’t know about anyone else but when I start a new job I’m left with a feeling that my wardrobe isn’t “good enough” and needs a revamp. In particular, I really want to wear more dresses. Years ago I never wore dresses (despite loving them) so I don’t have that many dresses for daily wear. So my first sewing project for 2016 was New Look 6095.

6095front

I tend to have trouble with necklines and this dress was no exception. It was hideous! There was no way that I could make it work so I used bias binding instead. Not perfect but better than abandoning the dress in a rage.

This was also my first time making double pointed darts. I always thought they looked intimidating but they were actually super easy.

6095back

 

One thought on “New Look 6095

Leave a Reply

